NFS-Planet


 
NFS World

Need for Speed World Feature Preview

We visited the Gamescom 2010 and received first-hand information from EA about the upcoming features of Need for Speed World.

The producers J.C. Gaudechon, Eneko Bilbao and John Doyle presented the features and answered some questions. Don't take the game as "finished" with the release in July 2010 - it's going to be extended and developed gradually.

You can read about the upcoming features within the next weeks and months here:



Pages: [1]

Team Escape

Maybe the largest new feature will be the Team Escape Mode, which allows you to escape from the police in a team with your friends. The route is scripted and the police will try to do everything to stop you. It doesn't matter, who finishes first, only when all participants finish the escape, it's plenty rep points for everyone.
The mode has a three-strike system, so when you get busted three times, you're out. And since it's a team mode, the whole group is out.
Especially for this mode new Co-Op powerups are introduced, like the Co-Op Emergency Evade which will make all players use it as the same time.

We already recorded two videos, to give you an impression of this mode. Unfortunately only with mobile/photocamera, so the quality is quite low:

» NFS World Team Escape Video (Pre-Release Build)
» NFS World Team Escape Triple Spikestrip Fun


Performance Shop

NFS World receives new tuning possibilities! Apart from the existing optical tuning, we will get a Performance Shop, where you can tune your car in seven different categories: engine, induction, transmission, brakes, suspension, tires and "misc", which will contain special stuff like spoilers, custom exhaust etc.
You can build in upgrades from each category in every car and each part has an influence on speed, acceleration and handling. Also the sound of the car is affected and sounds different depending on the parts you use.

The already bought tuning parts are only available for this one car and cannot be transferred to other cars.


Night Driving

There will be night driving in NFS World! So far it makes a really good impression and gives the game a new unique atmosphere. Night time will last presumably a couple of hours. See the following pictures to get an imression:


New Cars

Need for Speed World doesn't stop at the current development level - there will be new cars, gradually added to the game. At least 30 new cars are coming, although we don't know yet which one. But it looks like there will be also some Tier 4 cars among them.


Tracks / City

In the long run the cities Bayview (from NFS Underground 2) and Tri-city (from NFS Undercover) are considered being added to NFS World, but at the moment the team is concentrating on the Canyons, to implement in the game. It's also possible to fall of the cliffs, which should bring some interesting races in the future...
Then it will take up to 7 minutes to cross the town with a Tier 3 car.


Photoshooting

There will be more possibilities to make pictures of your car. Currently there are 15 new photoshoot points planned, including the golfcourse, car-parks and canyons. A nice gimmick will be a huge beach ball appearing at several place, which the gamers can use to kick around.


Speed API

In around two weeks EA will provide a new API, which allows website-owners to access data directly from the game and implement on their websites. This will allow us to create community leaderboards, tournaments and much more. The possibilities seem huge...


Release dates

There are no specific release dates for the features above, but they will be gradually added to the game within the next months. So stay tuned...

Pages: [1]

Thanks to Jens from » MAXLAN for providing us with the photos, and Fasckira from » World-Garage for content support, as we had two overlapping presentations.


You can discuss about NFS World in our discussion board:

» NFS World Forum

Additional Material:

» Screenshots
» Movies




Ostereiersuche





Highlights
Community
Partner
NFS-Planet & all Content is © 2000-2014 by NFS-Planet
Do not copy content or images without our permission.

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensors.
Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and
materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.

This page has been created in 0.00 seconds.

powered by Host Europe

NFS-Planet


 
NFS World

Need for Speed World Feature Preview

Wir waren auf der Gamescom 2010 vor Ort und haben direkt von EA neue Informationen zu kommenden Features von Need for Speed World erfahren.

Die Producer J.C. Gaudechon, Eneko Bilbao und John Doyle haben die Neuerungen vorgestellt und sind auf Fragen eingegangen. Das Spiel ist nicht mit dem Release im Juli 2010 längst nicht als "fertig" abzustempeln, sondern wird langfristig immer weiter entwickelt und erweitert.

Was in den nächsten Wochen und Monaten auf euch zukommt, lest ihr hier:



Seiten: [1]

Team Escape

Die wohl größte Neuerung wird der Team Escape Modus sein, in dem man im Team versuchen muss der Polizei zu entkommen. Die Route wird vorgegeben und die Polizei wird alles daransetzen, dass die Teilnehmer ihr Ziel nicht erreichen. Dabei zählt nicht, wer als erster ins Ziel kommt, sondern nur wenn alle es schaffen, gibt es massenweise Reputation für alle. Wenn allerdings einer insgesamt 3x festgenommen wird, hat die gesamte Gruppe verloren.
Speziell für diesen Modus wird es auch neue Co-Op Powerups geben, wie zB Co-Op Emergency Evade, das dann für alle Spieler gleichzeitig gilt.

Wir haben auch bereits zwei Videos aufgenommen, allerdings leider nur mit Handy bzw. Fotoapparat und dadurch in entsprechender Qualität.

» NFS World Team Escape Video (Pre-Release Build)
» NFS World Team Escape Triple Spikestrip Fun


Performance Shop

NFS World bekommt neue Tuningmöglichkeiten! So wird es abgesehen vom optischen Tuning einen Performance Shop geben, in dem man in insgesamt sieben Kategorien seinen Wagen aufmotzen kann: Motor, Turbo, Getriebe, Bremsen, Federung, Reifen, sowie einen Bereich für "sonstige Teile", der spezielle Sachen wie Spoiler, Auspuff etc. beinhalten soll.
Es können Upgrades von jeder Kategorie in jeden Wagen eingebaut werden, wobei jede Änderung Einfluss auf Geschwindigkeit, Beschleunigung und Fahrverhalten hat. Auch der Sound des Autos bleibt nicht verschont, sondern verändert sich je nach den eingebauten Teilen!

Die eingebauten Tuningteile sind nur für den Wagen, für den sie gekauft wurden und kann nicht auf andere Wagen übertragen werden.


Nachtfahrten

In absehbarer Zeit wird es auch in NFS World ab und zu Nacht werden, was uns bestätigt wurde. Soweit macht der Nacht-Modus einen recht guten Eindruck und verleiht dem Spiel eine eigene Atmosphäre. Die Nachtzeit wird vermutlich ein paar Stunden dauern.


Neue Wagen

Need for Speed World bleibt nicht beim aktuellen Entwicklungsstand stehen, sondern auch um neue Wagen erweitert werden. Bisher war die Rede von rund 30 neuen Wagen, wovon allerdings noch nicht bekannt gegeben wurde, welche das sein werden. Es dürfte aber auch ein paar Tier 4 Wagen darunter sein.


Strecken / Stadtteile

Langfristig gesehen könnte NFS World um die Städte Bayview (aus NFS Underground 2) und Tri-city (aus NFS Undercover) erweitert werden, aber vorerst wird auf die Canyons konzentriert, die in das Spiel eingebracht werden. Es wird voraussichtlich auch möglich sein, wie in NFS Carbon von den Klippen zu fallen, also dürfte recht interessante Rennen ergeben.
Es wird dann bis zu 7 Minuten mit einem Tier-3 Wagen dauern die Stadt zu durchqueren.


Photoshooting

Es wird weitere Möglichkeiten geben, um Bilder von seinen Wagen zu machen. Derzeit sind mindestens 15 neue Punkte geplant, darunter der Golfplatz, Parkplätze und Canyons. Als kleines Gimmick wurde uns verraten, vielleicht einen riesigen Gummiball an gewisse Stellen zu setzen, mit denen die Spieler herumspielen können.


Speed API

EA wird in rund zwei Wochen eine API zur Verfügung stellen, mit der Webseiten-Betreiber Daten direkt aus dem Spiel auslesen und auf die eigene Webseite bringen kann. So lassen sich eigene Community Leaderboards erstellen, sowie seitenbezogene Bestenlisten u.v.m. Die Möglichkeiten sollten ziemlich umfangreich sein.


Veröffentlichungsdatum

Es gibt für die oben genannten Features noch keine genauen Veröffentlichungstermine, aber sie werden im Laufe der nächsten Monate nach und nach erscheinen. Voraussichtlich aber alles noch dieses Jahr, also man darf gespannt sein.

Seiten: [1]

Vielen Dank an Jens von » MAXLAN für die Fotos, sowie Fasckira von » World-Garage für die inhaltliche Unterstützung (da wir wegen der Überschneidung zweier Präsentationen nicht von Beginn an dabei sein konnten).


Über NFS World könnt ihr auch in unserem Forum diskutieren:

» NFS World Forum

Weiteres Material:

» Screenshots
» Videos









Consolero.at

Speedmaniacs

Highlights
Shop
Community
Partner
NFS-Planet & all Content is © 2000-2014 by NFS-Planet
Do not copy content or images without our permission.

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensors.
Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and
materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.

This page has been created in 0.01 seconds.

powered by Host Europe